Welcome to Jacob, The Hub’s new Active Travel Project Officer.

2017-02-08-17-17-54Hello Hub members new and old,

I’m Jacob and I’ll be based at the Hub as your Project Officer, so please come and see me with your suggestions for the Hub, or if you have any problems that we can help you to resolve. I would describe myself as a hobby cyclist. I’ve not been known to race seriously but I can grit my teeth and race to the top of a hill if my cycle companions become competitive! On the other hand I equally enjoy a gentle spin around the country lanes with no goals in mind.

Aside from cycling I am a keen surfer. I’ve only been using that description for the past 6 months having finally decided I’ve reached a consistent enough standard, whereby I’m not an embarrassment surfing in a crowd. If anybody wants to introduce me to some lovely brown coloured waves locally then please get in touch.

More professionally I’m a keen advocate for sustainable and environmental solutions to 21st Century Society’s imbalances. I think all users of the great outdoors will agree that we need to do more to protect our natural spaces, in and out of urban areas, on land and off, and the best way to do that is to show and share with more people, the real value and enjoyment of these spaces.

So please come down and get involved!

 

